Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Ariadne / Jennifer Saint.

Saint, Jennifer, (author.).

Summary:
"A mesmerizing debut novel for fans of Madeline Miller's Circe. Ariadne, Princess of Crete, grows up greeting the dawn from her beautiful dancing floor and listening to her nursemaid's stories of gods and heroes. But beneath her golden palace echo the ever-present hoofbeats of her brother, the Minotaur, a monster who demands blood sacrifice every year. When Theseus, Prince of Athens, arrives to vanquish the beast, Ariadne sees in his green eyes not a threat but an escape. Defying the gods, betraying her family and country, and risking everything for love, Ariadne helps Theseus kill the Minotaur. But will Ariadne's decision ensure her happy ending? And what of Phaedra, the beloved younger sister she leaves behind? Hypnotic, propulsive, and utterly transporting, Jennifer Saint's Ariadne forges a new epic, outside the traditional narratives of heroism and glory that leave no room for women"-- Provided by publisher.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250773586
  • ISBN: 125077358X
  • ISBN: 9781250773593
  • ISBN: 1250773598
  • Physical Description: 308 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First Flatiron books paperback edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Flatiron Books, 2022.
Subject: Ariadne (Greek mythological character) > Fiction.
Minotaur (Greek mythological character) > Fiction.
Theseus, King of Athens > Fiction.
Phaedra (Greek mythological character) > Fiction.
Crete (Greece) > History > Fiction.
Genre: Historical fiction.
Fantasy fiction.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Lehigh Carbon Library Cooperative. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Palmerton Area Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Palmerton Area Library New Fic F Sa2 (Text) 65000000085169 Adult Fiction Available -


Additional Resources